Shangri-la Development Bank Limited is a dream project of few innovative and motivated entrepreneurial minds rather than being just another bank in the crowd of financial institutions. Promoted by respected professionals, bankers, chartered accountants, doctors, engineers, businessmen, entrepreneurs, social workers, and other renowned personality of other fields with very good integrity and social standings.It is formed after merged of two local development bank named Bageshwari Development Bank based in Nepaljung and Shangri-la Development Bank based in Pokhara. At present Shangri-la Development Bank Ltd. is one of the largest National level Development Bank with Branch network of 31 branches, depositors base of more than 2 lakhs customers with its Central Office at Baluwatar ,Kathmandu and Regional Office in Pokhara and Nepalgunj.

SDBL’s Theme and Vision

We value our customers and our policies are adapted to meet the best interest of our customers and our stakeholders by catering pragmatic and reliable services. We are committed to providing the quality products and services to every customers with utmost courtesy and care.

Basic objective of the bank is to deliver quality banking services for the development of economy of the country through appropriate new and improved banking techniques.

Board of Directors

Mr. Surendra Bahadur Bhariju     Chairman
Mr. Achyut Prasad Parsai Director
Dr. Rabindra Prasad Shrestha Director
Mr. Ujjwal Satyal Director
Mr. Shiva Lal Malla Director
Mr. Madhu Sudhan Sharma Director
Mr. Niran Kumar Shrestha Director
Mr. Chudamani Dhakal Director